My lovely Paris!

in #blog6 years ago

Do you like Paris as much as I do?

This picture was taken during my first visit to one of my favourite cities in the world.

I spent two amazing weeks there. The appartment of my friend, where I was lucky to stay, is situated just in 5 minutes from The Eiffel Tower. I had a pleasure to have a room with a view of it! Can you imagine how happy I was?

Every day I went for a walk to Champ de Mars and took a few new pictures there. So finally I had hundreds of them!

5zo5tep7m3.jpg

I often here people talking about the dirty streets, the odor in the metro, the trash... Frankly, I didn't notice anything of that.

I remember the beautiful gardens, the impressive architecture, the cosy cafes and the most delicious pasrties:)

I'm going to make some coffee, buy a piece of cake and pretend to be in Paris for a while.

Even if you don't have a ticket to Paris, you always have your imagination:)

Happy Sunday to everybody!

Sort:  

How i wish to visit Paris someday..

I hope you will!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-02T08:58:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 110.50/200.00
Total Photos: 17
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Our tastes are really different. I found Paris to be a very grey and ugly looking city. I much rather prefer places like Prague, Riga, Genève... They have a lot more green areas and they're not a forest of grey concrete buildings like Paris felt to me.

I agree it is grey. I also noticed that Parisiens prefer to wear something grey as well or black. If a person wears something bright, he\she is definitely a tourist:)

But still I love this city!

If you like France don't go in Paris, it's not really France. Visit the other parts if the country.
Passez un bon séjour en France.

I've been just to Paris and a small town named Deauville. I definitely need to see more of France:)

Merci, though I'm staying in Thailand now:)

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Congratulations @tata-natana! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Your post has been featured on our Daily Report for September 2, 2018.
Next time maybe you'll get luckier and besides being featured on our daily report also win our 100% upvote.
Until then, Steem on and continue to provide quality original content!

(How to gain our 100% upvote otherwise you may check on our blog.)

You are welcome! 🙂

Did you go through the whole city? :))

I don't think so. But I definitely explored the centre:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79