You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes People Surprise Me!

in #blog7 years ago

I wonder if people would be willing to pay for steemit ads on your site... To help bankroll the faucet. Or I should say would you be willing to link to certain steemit projects to help bankroll the faucet? I know I'd be willing to give up some steem for the faucet to see a link for the Prize Portal up there...

Sort:  

I hadn't really given it much consideration but if there is a demand perhaps its something that could be loked into and implemented.. Good idea sir!

I'd removed the a-ads I had on the site but perhaps letting our community promote their stuff on site for a small weekly or monthly fee would be sufficient to nullify the costs or atleast help the faucet break even? :D

Oh I think it may even be able to offset the hosting costs if the numbers are balanced and a few others wanted in.

Normal ads suck, but I bet people would support ads by the steemit community, for the steemit community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88