Checking in : What I've been up to

in #blog6 years ago

leaf.jpg
(this plant just won't leaf me alone!)

Happy almost full moon Steemit.

I've been settling in to my new place and creating new patterns.
One of the new things that I've been doing is exercising. I'm over 40 and have never really had a "work out" pattern in my life, so I figured I'd give it a shot.
All I have for gear is a really thick yoga mat and two 8-pound weights. I'm not going to a gym or anything, so I'm working with what I have...
I've been watching something on Netflix or HBO, and doing various exercises while I watch.(I found out that I really hate push-ups)

During the last week or so, I've watched both seasons of GLOW(which is awesome) and season 2 of Luke Cage(which mostly sucked).

I've also seen several movies.

The Last Jedi - awesome
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them - Not great
Justice League - Not great
Get Out - awesome
Wonder Woman - amazing

It helps to see a bunch of muscly people on TV while I'm working out.

In other news, I have become recently obsessed with this YouTube video.

I don't know why it's so funny, but I've watched it 40 times.

Just today I became re-obsessed with this song...

It happens sometimes...

I also picked up a few new Magic cards for when @kommienezuspadt and @vermillionfox return from their travels.
tezzeret.jpg


bolas.jpg

I can't wait to use my new Nicol Bolas card!!!


Other than that, I've been hanging out at my favorite coffee shop
glasses.jpg

and for one day, I shaved my face in the style of Inigo Montoya.
inigo.jpg


I hope you are all well. Happy Wednesday Steemit!

tuvokLiveLong.jpg

Sort:  

As someone who likes to stay in okay shape, but would never consider going to a gym or wasting time on inefficient work, I've found this research helpful: https://well.blogs.nytimes.com/2016/04/27/1-minute-of-all-out-exercise-may-equal-45-minutes-of-moderate-exertion/

This is the best news I've heard all week!

Good luck with Yoga, I hope you don't have barking dogs there anymore!

I now live in a dog-free zone:D:D:D

Good luck with Yoga,
I hope you don't have barking
Dogs there anymore!

                 - diabolika


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Those aggressive plants… just imagine what would happen if someone would attempt to control self-defense arms, @tarotbyfergus ;)

Loving the new look!
Ugh I hate push ups too!
I think you’d dig yoga strength exercises, there’s tons of free classes on YouTube ☺️

You can also check out pilates for your exercise regimen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85