You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The jousting files #1.....Defining perspectives, at least it's a start.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Firstly,

Before I read this, what do you see in these images of dandelions?

Secondly,

I realized the he stopped answering my comments so much, and instead addressed some points in his own posts instead.

I don't get to all comments but I give it a pretty decent try and I think that I have answered literally dozens of yours in the last week or so.

Sort:  

I don't get to all comments but I give it a pretty decent try and I think that I have answered hundreds literally dozens of yours in the last week or so.

I'm sure you are lot busier than me - I'm not offended - but I noticed you addressed some point in your posts - which is a more efficient way of doing things...no probs here, matey.

As for the images - context matters. I see them for what they are.

I never saw the same things at Dachau - it's about perspective and relevance, like I said...

I cover may points in post regardless of whether I read some comments or not. If a point you made was relevant to one of my posts, without me reading the comment I am likely (or at least potentially likely) to have thought of the same point. It is the way minds tend to wander.

As for the images - context matters. I see them for what they are.

Context does matter, they are flowers. And no matter the location, they are flowers. applying all of the location history to a flower isn't the context of the flower. Essentially, I could have used a flower picture from anywhere (like from my garden) and told the same story and that image then gets some external meaning applied to it. I could have used the same image and given a happy story as the contextual frame and the image changes in perspective again. The narrative is what people imagine and apply, not the reality of the flower just being a flower.

So, you can imagine how a news service or political party with an agenda could use images tied to a narrative to sway an audience. Well, it doesn't need to be imagined does it, it happens daily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65