You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maybe It's Just Me...

in #blog7 years ago

The world, in my case, usually tends to serve the story - I don't go around making worlds for the sake of it, simply because it isn't the way I write. With the exception of my in-progress novel, which does have the weight of a whole alternate Earth behind it, I always focus on local milieu rather than wider storyworld, and then, if sequels require it, I bring more of the flavorful details out.

Then again, I tend to work with evocative names rather than concrete numbers, so please take my advice with a large lump of rock-salt. I don't even know what I'm on about half the time. :)

Sort:  

I've thought about alt history before...and I have to say that I think that would fall outside my current worldbuilding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55