Steemstem - Utopian-io meetup | Still waiting for my visa

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

fundition-01.png
Source
When @elear announced that a meetup is being organised by @steemstem in Italy and the people of @utopian-io are invited, I was very excited and thought to myself that this is the time to explore Italy and meet my colleagues. I had never visited any country before nor had any plans to visit a country in the near future so it was obvious that I was without a passport. So I applied for a passport as soon as I could and when the passport arrived it had a small error in the spelling of my name. I was very disappointed to see that and I had to contact the passport office for the correction and finally, I received my passport on 30th of August. My passport was issued on the 16th of August but due to political unrest in my area, the delivery was delayed.
IMG_20180917_153605.jpg

I applied for a visa on the 4th of September because I had to travel nearly 800 km to reach the nearest visa application centre and there were some public holidays in between. The visa application reached the embassy on the 5th of September. The minimum time, an embassy requires to process the visa application here is 15 days so it was obvious that I was not going to receive my visa before the 20th of September. I was worried about this situation as I had to leave on 19th of September so I contacted the visa application centre immediately and they told me to submit a request letter, requesting the embassy of Italy to issue the visa before 19th of September which I did but still I haven't received any response from them.

I woke up this morning and contacted the visa application centre regarding this matter but they told me that they cannot help me and told me to contact the embassy. The visa section is open only on Tuesday and Thursday 10 am to 12 pm so I couldn't contact them. I sent them an email however only to know that it was not delivered.
I called the embassy of Italy and expressed my concern regarding my visa but I was told to contact the visa section which I had done earlier.
I have sent an email to almost every official citing my concern and I am awaiting their response.
I do want to be there at the meetup in Italy but the chances of me being there are looking very thin. The level of excitement to meet my fellow utopian people is very high but at the same time, I have huge concerns over my visa.
There is still a day left and it will be the last roll of the dice from me as I will do every possible thing to get my visa tomorrow. I will knock the doors of the embassy of Italy tomorrow morning and I hope that they allow me in their office.

Italy has been one of my dream counties to visit since childhood and maybe that is the reason why I am so desperate to be there.
Hope I meet my fellow utopians in Italy.

Sort:  

Ohhh so hard luck dear....i hope you could make it.....to meet fellow utopians and also to visit you dream destination

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @syedumair!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.422 which ranks you at #2003 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1999).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 499 contributions, your post is ranked at #306.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72