Started "Choose" By Ryan Levesque Today! - Daily Blog Challenge (Day 7)

in #blog5 years ago

This blog post is brought to you by @binkyprod

This is going to be another short one. 😇 Remember back in day two, when I talked about the miracle morning ritual I've been doing since May 1st? Those of you who do I've been reading is "How To Read A Book". Well, this morning I finished Part 2. Even though I've already been doing a lot of the right things, I now have the basic tools required to read one book analytically as per the authors' recommendations. The rest of that particular book covers tips on how to read different kinds of books as well as tips on how to read books in the broader context of other books on the same topic. (I'm using the word "book" a lot!)

To celebrate this rather significant milestone, I decided to put the book on hold to start another. I've been wanting to start a business for a long time. I'm sure many here share that same ambition. There's an author called Ryan Levesque (known for his "Ask" method) who recently published a book called "Choose". Being familiar with the author, and knowing for several months now that lack of clarity is the biggest obstacle that's been keeping me from actually starting, I was quite eager to read this and had pre-ordered it. And lucky me! It arrived just before I left on vacation for sketch fest.

It's under 200 pages, so this detour will be short-lived and well worth it. I generally don't like putting a book I'm reading on hold, and that's doubly true for physical books, but this feels like the right move to do right now. I'll be honest: based on my initial skimming of the book (part of what's covered in How To Read A Book is how to strategically skim through a book), this looks like a rehash of Tim Ferris is insanely popular book "The 4-Hour Workweek". Based on the things covered in "Ask" I'm not too worried. First of all, sometimes you just need to hear something said differently for it to really sink in. Second of all, I might be wrong! Finally, I estimate that I will have gone through the book before the end of the month, so really it's low risk high reward!

Just wanted to share that with y'all, and let you know this book existed if you want already aware. Stay tuned!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31