You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Universe Improvement Proposal #2851: Planetary Angular Velocity Reduction

in #blog7 years ago

I don't really agree that prolonging the day would increase the productivity. Maybe in the future with some interference of evolution. But we are still not use to 30hr days. Many people complain about having 20/24 hours of daily light in the polar regions.
And slowing Earth's rotation would have impact on the oceanic tides and most likely impact the Earth-Moon relations, not to mentions all the mantle movements inside the Earth. :) I think it is a bad idea, better sacrifice a bit of social life, but not so much. After all, sanity and joy should be cherish more than wealth and titles.
Cheers! :)

Sort:  

There is chance this is purely comical.

@svemirac, I admire your in-depth analysis and refutation of the proposal I made entirely in jest. It's the sort of thing I would do, which is why you get my full upvote today. :)

I am all out of time for sanity and joy. Unfortunately, I also have no wealth, nor title, to show for it. What does that make of me? A damn fool, then, right? Clearly, I should quit my life, and move to the jungle, where I will mingle with an undiscovered civilisation of tree-people and spend the remainder of my days seeking out a pet ocelot.

Okay, maybe a little too much joy, and not enough sanity. Oh well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43