Garden Hacks - re-used old bathtubs - everything's growing

in #blog6 years ago

Two weeks ago I did my first update on my bathtub veg garden - or as we now call them - The Grub Tubs


Here's this week's update. You can see that the vegetables and fruits are growing really well.
We've had a some warm, sunny days and the plants responded by doubling in size.
It's cooler at the moment but we're due some more hot, sunny weather by the weekend.

These plants should (I hope) bear plenty of food crop for me.

This just shows that even in the smallest of gardens and yards you can grow stuff.
These haven't reached maturity but I pulled on from each set row to see where they're at ... nearly ready. Two more weeks.
IMG_3357.JPG

my steem logo.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91