Happy Pup and The God Father

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Meet Zorro and The Don

Today I visited my Grandmom, I call her that even though shes a friend of my maternal Grandma who passed before I was born. She's 82 years old yet as healthy as ever. She looks like shes about 60 years young. She lives in Arizona on the Navajo Nation near the State Line of New Mexico where I'm living (NM). She enjoys researching history and archaeology, in which she has Master Degrees in. Her place is located along a dirt road near a highway. When I drove up and parked, there wagging his tail excitedly stood Zorro. And next to him stood the Godfather, aka The Don aka Donny, looking kinda bored.


Grandmom feeding The Don, treats for behaving.

My Grandmom invited me to sit on the porch, over looks the front yard. There sits a table and chairs, it was warm outside today. All the snow is now melted. The birds sat on feeders and in the pinion trees singing away. No humming birds yet. She has bird feeders around the place so trees always a vast verity of bird life. We chatted. It was a nice visit.

I got some good random photo shots of Zorro and The Don. They've got some good facial expression. Made me laugh, I'm sure you will to

Meet Zorro.

He's the more mischievous of the two. Named after the fictional protagonist character of the movie "The Mask of Zorro" starring Antonio Banderas. He's a black lab mix and a real big lovable puppy, energetic and loves to play. He can wag his tail all day if he's stubborn enough to do it. Zorro also loves to play tricks on The Don from time to time.

Meet The Don

Donny aka The Don named after the Godfather Movie, he does kinda look like the Dog version of either Marlon Brando and Al Pacino. Marlon Brando is my Grandmom's favorite Actor, she was young back in his time. The Don is a very serious and protective wolf and blue heeler/German shepherd mix. He keeps Zorro in line.

I left as it was getting dark and colder. Made it home and now bundled up watching some YouTube with a cup of Tea ready to go to sleep. They say it might snow tonight but there's only stars in the sky at the moment, I don't see any clouds. I hope you enjoyed viewing the pictures of these pups.

♡ ❤ ♡

@surisurii

Sort:  

very good post,thank you for the time you took during the preparation of this wonderful content

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. I'm not much of a blogger but I'm getting the hang of it. ♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41