You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A "Follower-to-Friend" Ratio for Steemit?

in #blog7 years ago

There is a lot of math here; you might lose a few people on this post..
That said, it's an interesting idea; but I think you might have a less-than-accurate view of how followers and payouts work.

I don't understand it well myself; other's have tried to intimate to me, that the more people you follow, the more your own payouts (in various ways) are diluted. I wish I could find the authoritative post on this (fact?) but I have not so far.

Thus, they were saying, for your own payouts to be maximized, you should follow as few people as possible. (To anyone that actually understands payouts algo, is that right?)

So it's occurred to me, after I reach some kind of goal of followers, I should probably start thinning out how many people I actually follow, and see if it seems to help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83