Happy New Year Everyone!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

It's been a good year for me and my family. Thank you 2018. Welcome, 2019. I'm so grateful for the year 2018 and every day. There are trials, disappointments but there are a lot of blessings to be thankful for. I wish everyone a happy, healthy, prosperous new year! May this year be filled with lots of blessings, joy, peace and lots of love in our heart.

We had a simple celebration at home, my mom in law cooked all kind of traditional food, that includes, sarmi (cabbage wrap in rice, chicken in the oven, homemade baklava, potatoes in the oven, Russian salad, wines, and champagne. My son had also his own champagne ( for children)My sister in law celebrated in the city with her friends. I had a chance to talk with my family in PH.

While we were waiting for the new year, we decided to make a survachka for my son. Survacka is a tradition in Bulgaria, where children decorate branches, a sign of prosperity, good health to welcome the new year. Children, would visit their families, bring the survancka sing a traditional song.

After singing,grandparentss, families,would give them money, candies and fruits. Last year we bought survacka for him, but this year we made a very special survachka. We put nuts, dried pepper, shiny decoration and wrap the branch. This morning, my son sang a song for everyone. He earned 7 leva lols. He was the happiest kid.

This afternoon, we went downtown to get some fresh air. We stopped by at the church, lit candles and had a short walk in the park. We had warm chocolate before we headed home. It was kinda cold outside, there's still snow outside. We were glad to be home, nice, warm and cozy, Mamo warmed the leftover food from last night and we had small bites for lunch.

I hope you guys are always safe. I wish you all the best for 2019! Cheers!

Gratefuvibes Discord Channel https://discord.gg/ckGqMG


Yours truly,
The village girl @sunnylife

Sort:  

🎁 Hi @sunnylife! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @doitvoluntarily!

@doitvoluntarily wrote lately about: The Hidden Cost Of Health Care Feel free to follow @doitvoluntarily if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you for your warm wishes and the Same to you and to yours. Steem on and we Will meet again some sunny day on the steemisfere 😉

happy new year, sis! <3

Happy New year my love, I'm happy you had a beautiful time together.
Please take time out to read this and bless a soul.
https://steemit.com/helpmiracle/@edith4angelseu/he-is-your-son-your-boy-ii

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65