Polar Vortex Bringing -30 Below Wind Chill

in #blog6 years ago

Our state was just declared by the governor to be under a state of emergency, a polar vortex with temperatures that could reach thirty below zero wind chill levels headed this way....burrrrr, only the fourth time in a century the weatherman said this has happened here.

0-1_2.jpg

Sort:  

Michigan?

Yup. Today the roads were still cruddy but it felt relaxing almost outside after being gripped by that vortex the last three days. My car got stuck yesterday in the driveway trying to go out and help a friend whose home nurse couldn't get there until late afternoon. I was out there for a hour and a half trying to dig myself out. All the cars that went by no one stopped. I finally decided to ask the young college girls next door...I had my doubts, they all weigh about ninety nine pounds but I thought well that's still three hundred between the three of them....they came out and within five minutes some guy stopped to offer help. I told them, go figure, next time I get stuck I told them I am just coming to get them. No help for the middle aged. I learned one thing though...you can survive more than fifteen minutes out there without your body parts falling off like predicted by the people on the news.

I am ready for the heat wave! lol

Well the ground hog didn't see his shadow...which means an early spring, but that's really all based on happenstance with a thirty nine percent chance of being right....that was suppose to be post #7.....Aaarrrrgggghhhhhhhhhhh! lol, that I just wrote about.

Felt like spring today. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77