Discovering new possibilities or how to get moving when you are disabled

in #blog7 years ago

Here is what I have been up to. I started to ride my bike regularly and am trying out different ways to move my body. My goal is to find out how I can walk better. As you already might know I have cerebral palsy and I need walking sticks to be able to walk outside my home.

I recently came to the realization that I really could improve my walking skills by including more yoga, gymnastics, biking and swimming into my daily life. So this is what I have been up to. I have been trying to find a new routine in order to give my body more tools to get moving. I am still not at the point where I have a fully worked out routine but I will document my journey on steemit.

fahhrad_web.gif

Where do I start

To be honest this documentation is a little challenge for me and maybe the reason for my little steemit break. I just so not know how to start properly.
Do I introduce my disability first? Do I tell about my childhood and my experiences with the medical field? How do I tell the story of how I have been limiting myself without realizing it?
So many topics. So many ideas. So much really personal information. I really could not decide if I wanted to put it all on the internet. But then I decided that blogging about it will be a big motivation to keep on moving, literally. :)

Do you have any questions?

This is just a little update. My real post about my journey, a introduction will be up soon. Do you have any question? What should I include in my introduction. Please leave you thoughts in the comments.

Sort:  

I didn't know you have cerebral palsy but I'm glad you're finding ways to improve your mobility. I don't know how you should start your introduction but I'll be reading along :)

Thank you very much. Glad to have you with me.

You can write about anything you what, what you want to get of your chest first.
I didn't know that you had cerebral palsy. I know that your creative I like to know what creative things you like to do. Maybe you can combine your excersice with your creativity, and then blog about it. I follow you already so I will be on the look out for new posts. I had the thought a few days ago "I wonder where sumsum is" (I always think it's summum which means "highest", lol) but there you are again :)

Thanks for the suggestion! I will find a creative way to write about my journey. Thank you for appreciating my creativity. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62134.47
ETH 2417.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54