You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life's Journey - Where the heck have I been? Part 2 -Lesson 1 - Being "STRONG".

in #blog6 years ago

I am glad to hear that your dad is better now. It is nice to see you post again and see you around the @thesteemengine discord channel.

You are correct. One person cannot handle every burden all of the time. Sometimes we need to let our community (online or offline) help us with our burdens. Sometimes we need to rely on the strength of another person.

I spent some time this morning reading to help me align myself spiritually. I read a verse where Jesus said, "Come to me, you who are labor and have heavy burdens. I will give you rest."

I am being challenged by this because I too often think that I need to carry everything on my own. Thoughts and prayers! I hope you physically and emotionally recover from the stress of the last few months.

Sort:  

@sumatranate it is good to be back. Especially when I see how supportive you and everybody else is. It is amazing. And, I am thankful for all of your guy's support and kind words.

And, yes, it is true. We need somebody to lean on. We need somebody to off-load the things which are bothering us. Or, they will slowly "eat" us on the inside. We all have to realize we can help ourselves the most, but that we do not have to do it alone.

O brother, I am sure I will recover, it will take some time, but I will get there eventually because deep down I know who I am but just need work my way out of the crap-storm I been in for the past 6-7 months. This will just be one huge LESSON OF LIFE for me. :)

Thank you for your encouraging words, thoughts, and I wish you the best in life.

Have an amazing day. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79