You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Re-posting My Content (About Plagiarism) Make Me Unethical (Or Just Plain Lazy)?

in #blog7 years ago

I can see how this issue becomes very frustrating for professional writers, I on the other hand have no worries, who would want to copy my work and claim it as their own?
I did have a local judge respond to me in a letter he wrote when I had inquired of him about the gold fringed American flag in his court room. Rather than answer the two questions I asked of him, he jumped right on the internet and copied and pasted some content from a website that had information on how the gold fringe was not an unapproved addition to the flag. I recognized the content even though he had changed the font & size of the font. The site has all the proper copy rights marks protecting the material on the site.
So if judges who have theft cases that come before them to be adjudicated and punishments and fines handed out will go steal copyrighted materials, I suppose that anyone would feel they can do the same and get away with it.
I sent him a reply warning him that the owners of the site would not appreciate the theft of their material and that he should be more careful in the future on he handles responses to inquiries. He has not responded since then.
I see the tag police have gotten on your case as well as @cheetah.
This post probably didn't get hit by @cheetah since you referenced LinkedIn in the article.
Just a guess though,
@sultnpapper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45