You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 1/1/18> As much as I hate to admit it, my Dad was right… and I think I am too.

in #blog7 years ago

In case you didn't catch it, Roy Moore didn't get elected, I don't know if it was McConnell that had anything to do with the people of Alabama casting their vote or not for him. The thing I am trying to get across is incumbents only care about getting re-elected and the proof is in the work that they produce, which is not helping this country. Thanks for stopping in, I look forward to seeing you around here on steemit. Where are you living at now? Were you born in the US?

Sort:  

I live in Tokyo. I was born in Japan. I have lived in the U.S. before; in California and New York. I was watching some talking head on Fox the other day who said Mitch McConnell threw Roy Moore under the bus. If he hadn't dissed him, he would have won. I don't know, but sounds about right to me. Politicians are pretty slippery people.

Just like a politician to take credit for something they can't prove, McConnell had said it as well, they didn't want Moore up there. They are definitely slippery as you described them. Enjoyed the visit, I hear Tokyo is a beautiful city. Thanks for stopping by today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45