You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 01/27/18 > How do you handle telemarketers? Here is how I do it …

in #blog6 years ago

Thanks Lizelle, sounds like the government needs to crack down on the list sellers over their, and the people creating the false transaction. If they don't make the charge real noticeable, they could get away with it for years as people have gotten away from paying attention to details and reconciling statements and accounts.

Sort:  

I don't think the list sellers have stopped, as all that data is quite valuable, it was shocking seeing it on tv, the reporters had hidden cameras and worked undercover, as if they were ' buyers', these guys looked like drug dealers. So the government did eventually stop the practice of telesales being a legal mandate to institute a debit order but now we get the sms scams which some people must fall for otherwise these people would not be doing it! I've inherited money, won thousands in lotteries etc etc. I believe the list our details were on was illegally downloaded via my cellphone provider as I took out 2 contracts years ago and both those numbers get identical scam sms's. The inheritance ones always start with 'a relative who shares your surname blah blah blah' I often feel like sending them a message asking what my surname is as I've forgotten! After reading your & @cecicastor's responses I feel like doing it or calling the number they provide but then I'll be wasting my precious airtime! So I just block those numbers.
Have a great Sunday mr Papper & hope the family do as well, no more pet illnesses for a while at least!

Thanks Lizelle, you have a great day as well. I know our turtles should be fine for a while as they are both in hibernation right now. The rest of the pets are a different story though. I can pretty safely say that the lone surviving guinea pig named Squirt will probably live out his existence as an only guinea pig going forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34