You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 1/1/18> As much as I hate to admit it, my Dad was right… and I think I am too.

in #blog7 years ago

Now a days on purchasing items your philosophy is about all you can do, there are several items that even if you wanted to buy "American" you couldn't do it because there are no US manufacturing plants making the items, televisions being one of those, clothes are another that you really have to search for as well. Back in the time and day when he was telling me this, pretty much everything at least had an American made equivalent to decide against when purchasing.
Thanks for dropping by and sharing your thoughts on the subject.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43