Daily Dose of Sultnpapper for 9/29/17 > twisting the logic…

in #blog7 years ago

There are plenty of old sayings that have been around for years, decades, even centuries. One of my favorite of these old sayings is “A mind is a terrible thing to waste.” Now, I don’t know who to give attributes for this saying so whoever you are thank you. I do try to live by that saying and many other sayings as well.

Yesterday however I was letting my mind rest, okay I was letting it waste, it has been a rough few days for the family around the @sultnpapper place and yesterday I just needed a break.

After supper, the hot apple pie that came out of the oven smelled very delicious. Now I’ve been trying to watch my weight but sometimes you just have to give in to temptation. Some lady named Eve from long ago could probably tell you a story about temptation and apples, but not me, not my story.

I just twist the logic from “A mind is a terrible thing to waste.” to “The waist is a terrible thing to mind.” and with that logic I had a big slice of hot apple pie with Blue Bell vanilla ice cream, that way there was no temptation in my mind. Problem solved.
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Sort:  

Another old saying is, "An apple a day keeps the doctor away." So, your indulgence kept the doctor away yet another time! 😉 LOL

That saying is probably more true than ever since Apple Computer came along and the cost to see a doctor has gone through the roof. You can self diagnose really easily if your not feeling well with the internet.
Thanks for reading and commenting Tiffany.
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

I like that!

Thank you Rose. I appreciate you taking the time to read and comment. Happy Friday!

That was very clever, @sultnpapper ! We'll never know what we could have come up with in life ;)

Thank you @bloghound for taking the time to read and comment. Some times you have to use creative thinking to justify a change from the normal.
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30