3. I know we are good APP idea for charities or crowdfunding

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

It's all about the result of the energy put into it.

Where can I go and see how I can be of assistance to someone or something in the world? Be it time or money, how can I help and how hard is it to actually get somewhere. My friend says that someone who wants help always finds help. But how do people know that I would like to help when I am to impatient to jump through all the hoops of volunteering to finally do something. I am not a person that continually looks for charity jobs but I would like to be more contributing to my community and the world. I know I can go to the local supermarket and scout the notes or peruse the local newspaper or go online and go through a milion and one websites. I tried ones. I gave up after a night. I think that I am not the only one. And I think I could do more.

Multiple questions came to one solution and that would be combining the lot and show the world how great we are. Like I stated earlier; It's all about the result of the energy put into it.

Sometimes I would like to see something good. I like to be reminded that being good feels good. Like, when you sometimes scroll past an "acts of kindness" message vid on FB. 

And feel so emotional and fuzzy and loving when a quick skip to the website of Unicef makes me want to  curlup in a corner and cry.

https://www.unicef.org/hac2017/

Why do the "random acts of kindness" vids on YouTube give me this good feeling? And why does the website of Unicef show me nothing of this love? Isn't this charity supposed to show classrooms of semi happy faces when that chairity aparently fills classrooms with the 9.2 milion children they give education to around the world? Why just show distruction, just chaos? Show us the beautiful safe water ways you created, And why oh why do you push these vaccines? Do you have any good scientific independant results to show us? It actually looks like they are trying to run the world or something. Just creepy if you think about it. Counting  all the worlds children?

https://data.unicef.org/resources/every-child-counted-status-data-children-sdgs/

And they most defenitly have an agenda "2030".

https://data.unicef.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/SDGs-publication-SPREADS-WEB-1.pdf

Of which I do not understand  why  the goals are placed in this specific order but maybe it is just me seeing a circle instead of end. Maybe I should look at the history behind unicef because I do not understand where they come from anymore. I grew up thinking Unicef is the best charity ever created and now I feel the oposit. The same goes for WWF and other government partnerships within charities. Would they still consider themselves to be a charity? Or is their agenda, which is mainly for childrens rights in the political sence, be more important than the childs actual wellbeing?  In this time of elite pedophile rings being exposed, I would not sponser them in any way or form. To close to the dangerzone so to say.

Trying to stay on point here so, going back to seeing actual loving good stuff off charities.

Getting happy from this one; Donate a goat. 

https://www.heifer.org/

Very large also butt successfull and such a simple idea. And what do you see first? Yes, results, success! No government involvement but with cooperations of the community. Small scale but reaching far more because of that. The people in the area are not pushed anything they are being given an oportunity to live a better life.

The APP idea has a place to show all results and successes of all the good energy people are creating all over the world. Because, so you know, WE ARE AWESOME. So even if you do not want to participate you can always feel better when you see how many people do participate and maybe this will trigger you to take a look at what you could do in the same APP.

Leaving you with this. Please comment if you like. thank you

https://steemit.com/blog/@su-us/i-know-we-are-good-app-idea

https://steemit.com/blog/@su-us/2-i-know-we-are-good-app-idea

Sort:  

Congratulations @su-us! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @su-us! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32