You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Internet: Commodity or Necessity?

in #blog7 years ago

Great question; and one that I shall mull over for the next day no doubt.
I'd like to think I could do without the internet, but the truth is I would struggle to do so. I too work online, bank, pay bills etc. I even watch movies online; I gave up of the TV years ago. I'd survive, but I wouldn't be happy about it.
One thing I question and have done ever since my first experience online and that is, apart from the useful stuff like banking and shopping, what do most people actually use the internet for? At times it seems most use it for arguing with strangers and looking at cat pictures. When you think just what it is capable of, even for us mere mortals, it's such a darn shame that people pay a monthly internet charge just to look at Fluffy chasing a laser light.

Sort:  

Entertainment. People are also using the internet as a form of distraction from their daily lives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43