You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forsaking My Father’s Religion! Sunday Thoughts!

in #blog7 years ago

Wow! Great story! I kinda want to stand up and applaud, but I'm also curious about how you landed at such an extreme decision just from this morning's message? What does going into the ministry mean to you? How does that play out? Just curious.

Sort:  

I have been contemplating it for a couple years now. I went to a Christian college in Kansas for a year 6 years ago and let certain circumstances determine me being there! The ministry this guy went to was the one I have been thinking about going to. So it is a long story just got the confirmations I have been looking for.

Aha! Now that makes a bit more sense. Excellent. I support the cause and cheer you on in this adjustment!

Thanks @stonemaiden I just feel like the Christian faith is being attack more and more these days from both outside the faith as well as inside the faith, because of the actions of a select few. I just feel like it is my calling to share my testimony and help people find this amazing gift of salvation

There are plenty of reasons for discontent, some of them quite valid. And attack is really nothing new if you look back through history. Regardless, what is true will continue to shine forth. Your story, spoken honestly, will land where it needs to land and effect change where God has planned for that seed to grow.

I agree! I am just tired of seeing all the attacks and hatred toward the Christian faith and just siting here doin nothing! I know my story is gonna change lives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.03
ETH 2645.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69