You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Harvey Weinstein's case and reasons you shouldn't aim at success

in #blog7 years ago

Beautifully put! I love the Frankl quote and I have been fascinated lately with what Jim Carrey has been saying and especially a video of his art and Studio. It is odd how in today’s society people don’t want to pay artists to the point that I think we even devalue our own work. Upvoting and resteeming.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for that!! I am a big fan of the late Jim Carrey :)

Gezus! You gave me a scare, I had to check the news and found the video you are referring to, glad he is still alive. When you say 'the late (person)' it means that person is passed away, dead. I believe you mean you are a big fan of Jim Carrey as of late.

I apologize, I'm Italian, sometimes, I make mistake when I write in English.

I know, I've read a few of your posts, including how I drink my espresso wrong😂 Your English is much much better than my Italiano, though to be fair, I only tried to learn on the flight to Milan, but that's a story for another day.

I agree with your sentiment that people should be paid for their art, not bamboozled into giving content for exposure.

Thanks for reading! I am from Sicily by the way (fuck the North lol....just kid)
Cheers poet :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64536.58
ETH 2626.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83