You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have mixed feelings about Steemit

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Right on, thanks for your input. I think what bothers me most is seeing unformatted posts or posts that people clearly didn't put any thought into being popularized and start trending. It's just kind of a slap in the face to people who actually put time and effort into their writing. I understand that there are established followings and curation trails and all that, but what is posted here sometimes feels more like mass production than custom work.

Over on Whaleshares I get a ton more comments and feedback. It's not necessarily anything crazy, and it's not like I'm making shitloads of money or gaining fame, but there is a level of engagement that I've seen in a week over there that I haven't seen in a month here. It just strikes me as odd. Such is life though, I suppose.

I really think the fact that they don't have bots makes a huge difference too; the bots are crazy here on Steemit. Couldn't believe that there were so many when I signed up. The community is much smaller there too. Undoubtedly, that will change in time, but it's size likely does contribute to the overall engagement. I was pretty pumped when I realized I could just have my name Colby as my username there. That really shows how small it is.

I appreciate your feedback! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55758.52
ETH 2348.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31