You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IRDP and Tangwystl Cottage present: the history of my heritage tree

in #blog6 years ago

Wonderful history on your heritage apple tree! I'm impressed with the amount of info you were able to uncover. I'm sure you will re-tell this tree's history many times to visitors at your cottage. We visit our local farmers market which has some great heritage apples and pears. Great post @ravenruis

Sort:  

Thank you. :)

What I'd like to figure out is how best to display some info on each tree I have so I can tell at a glance its name, needs, basic background etc. Perhaps I'll turn my backyard into a botanical museum, lol.

It really is good to know there are people out there offering the heritage fruits & veges for sale - without their diversity so much would be lost, and there would be such a great decrease in the genetic strength of the plants left. (Same with animals, etc) So much has dropped away in favour of the more commercially convenient lines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94