You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wedding Day - Thai Style!

in #blog5 years ago

Thank you for this opportunity to have an idea how the wedding ceremony takes place in Thailand. It is a truth every country and nationality has its own tradition and some of them really unusual for many of us. The photographs are beautiful, that must be a day full of emotions, new experience and really enjoyable. I would be glad to be there among guests too.

Just when reading your post, I recalled my colleague from Nigeria, who is planning her wedding in her country that there will be about 300 people on one day and later when they do a wedding in a village of her future husband it will be the whole village people there. I can't really imagine it. But if these people enjoy it why not :)

Sort:  

Hi @stef1 and thanks for dropping by and the lovely comment.
You're absolutely right that every country has its own ways and traditions, but one thing I do notice on my travels is how many cultures and traditions are mixing with other cultures and traditions. I guess this is globalisation at work and whilst it is in a way, a good thing. I hope that eventually the mix doesn't become too great that every country becomes the same. Bland, grey and generic.
I hope you get the chance to post pictures of your friend's wedding. I haven't been to Nigeria yet but its definitely on the bucket list!
Best wishes to you my friend and thanks again :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41