You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kmart's Closing

in #blog7 years ago

Growing up, Sears was the place to shop. Half of my childhood home was probably bought at Sears. K Mart, on the other hand, was never an enjoyable place to shop. It seemed anytime I went into K Mart the only open line was on hold while the cashier waited on a price check. It has been over a decade since I have been in either one. I am torn. I buy more and more stuff online but I am wary of Amazons total domination of online shopping and I recognize the value of retail anchors to local communities and malls

Sort:  

Yea same here and my mom worked for Sears for 9 years for loss prevention so I was there a lot and it was amazing everything that was there. Lol you described my Kmart currently nooo

Yea I dont like being dependent on something like Amazon though I usually use Jet lol I like to go out to mom and pop shops solely for the service it provides and discounts they give me since I know them

I go to local bookstores and guitar shops and coffee shops. I try and support them over the big chain stores but most purchases are at large national or regional chain stores

Yea same here I like the idea of being in a place that feels homey as to say and knowing the people double my experience to shop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64