The Bus Jam of Infinity 🚌 🚌 🚌 Vehicle Photography 🚌 🚌 🚌

in #blog7 years ago

The Bus Jam of Infinity 

This is my entry in @juliank's vehicle photography contest which ends each Wednesday.

Looking through my photo catalogue this morning I came across this shot I took with my phone while out and about one night a couple of months ago.

Once and awhile crazy scenes like this happen on the roads here in HK with one particular type of vehicle almost exclusively blocking things up, sometimes buses, and sometimes bright red taxis.

Looking at this photo again this morning I figured I may as well submit it into the vehicle category contest, although I guess it could qualify as a cityscape as well.

I took this shot with my LG V10 phone and edited it with Lightroom.

Find details for more of Julian's daily photo contests below.

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


Thanks for dropping by @steemmeupscotty

Steem on and Happy Snapping!


Sort:  

BLOCKTRAAAaaAaAAaAAaAADES!!!!
Well done you 🎈🌟

Hehe - perhaps tomorrow Steemit'll be full of pics of yellow buses ;)

I wish @blocktrades liked doors. I got doors. No buses. Just good ol' doors. Red ones, yellow ones, blue ones too. Doors.

Awesome! You sound like the Donald Trump of doors. Your doors must be the best ;)

Fake News!
Walls are bad. Very bad so sad.
Vote for me. I'll make doors great again (insert orangeman pout).

Is it a region thing? Haha I ask that because it's the same thing here. I'm sure you remember that (or don't) from my koans haha

Gotta be a region thing...it's amazing how this part of the world spends a great part of life moving nowhere. So much for 'fast-paced cities' :/

People are fast paced, not the cars. But yeah, I agree with your sentiment about moving nowhere haha!

A very good picture!

You could post it today again in Colorchallence WednesdayYellow

  • I am kidding... ;- )

Anyway - an amazing picture...

Thank you! I guess living in HK, one takes these kinda scenes for granted. It was sitting on my comp for a couple of months without much consideration :)

Awesome shot!

Cheers! :)

It looks dense :) Good shot!

Thanks - 'Dense' sums up the city here well 👍🏻

Are you from Hong Kong originally? :)

Good question. Yes and no. Both parents were from the UK. They met in HK. I was born in HK in the 70's..then did a hk-uk-hk etc shuffle over my childhood. Overall I've spent more time in the far East than elsewhere now..so I consider both hk and uk home, but prob hk more.

It sounds like had quite an interesting childhood :) I would love to visit HK one day.

Yeah, you should..and make a plan to visit a few other neighbouring countries while you're at it. The diversity of culture in this part of the world rocks :)

Yeah, that's for sure. The only thing I am a bit worried about is the local cuisine 😁
Anyway, have you ever been to Eastern Europe?

Can't say I have....yet ;)

Its a cool shot and funny that some of them look empty.

Yeah - It's pretty common to see loads of empty buses. I don't know it can be justified. HK's air pollution is shocking at times :/

Cool shot Scotty! I don't think I've seen that many buses all together

Thanks - Yup, it gets crazy hectic here. Sucks when you're stuck on one :/

it is great article text post... yellow yelllow buses,, cool shot and funny that some of them look empty.. world of yellow buses... people wearing yellow dresses,, sky yellow,, wonderfull dreamy world,, i will say again and again,, excellent shot you taken, my best pray for you. and again great photo article...

Thanks :) Your comment made me lol

wow beutifull picture @steemmeupscotty
if you can visit to my post

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87