You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Powered Street Photography?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I have that same type of dream. Before crypto, I quit my job at a bank to thrift and upcycle for a living. It’s paid all of the bills and allowed me to be completely free, giving me the freedom to play baseball and be in a band without being drained from corporate life. Maybe Steem isn’t the answer at these prices, but if the platform survives with price recovery, certainly with the right relationships. I’m the meantime, try to find ways to monetize hobbies so you can support your true passions more comfortably.

Feel free to see my blog for thrifting and upcycling examples.

Sort:  

Wow that's amazing actually. I'm sure our stories are quite similar. I also used to work at a big bank in the city. It drained my soul to the point where I had to leave. I did some thrifting myself back when I was just finding my feet after leaving the city. I'll definitely check your blog, cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41