Self Hug

in #blog6 years ago

Have you ever done something that previously you never thought was possible for yourself, and been so excited that you wanted to celebrate and hug someone?! But then, because there’s no one there, you just hug tightly your own shins in a deep, deep self loving standing forward fold?! 😃😆🤣

B7B41017-7735-4E2D-8FA4-ABD75D2C473C.jpeg

That was me today after holding handstand a few seconds longer than ever before and hearing the voice in my head say, “I can do this.”

Sort:  

Wow! Once again feelingbso inspired by you! Well done! 😍

Thank you 😊

ohhhhhhhhhh My GOD, What a great fitness you have @steemed-open. Really impressed from your Fitness Level. Showing the Symbolically Great Piece of art for self Loving.Keep it up.

Nice work. Always nice when you achieve something new. And you can give yourself a celebratory hug bonus 💯🐒

I think I lost the ability to bend like that when I was around 5. I have never been able to get it back.

However ...

Have you ever done something that previously you never thought was possible for yourself, and been so excited that you wanted to celebrate and hug someone?

I do love this feeling. It happens rarely, but when it does, I have been known to run into a room and high-five whomever is the first hand in the air. :-)

It’s a good feeling, isn’t it?! :)

One of the best.

For a person there is nothing impossible, you only need to make maximum effort, diligence, desire and willpower and then all the impossible will become possible.

No. It aint going to happen either. My body isn't that flexible. But you would make a good drinks table. No my back is screwed and I wouldn't be able to do that. I would try and something would go for sure. That is really impressive though.

I’d make an excellent drinks table. This is true.

Wow, limber. You should be proud of how you take care of your body.
steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

Thank you. I am pleased. :)

If woman body isn't the nicest thing in the world, than I don't know jack s...

Working hard on my flexibility in aikido, but I don't think I'll get to that point in this life 😋

Your flexibility and the poses you can do have always amazed me!

Thanks my kind friend. 🙏🏽 I just did another practice this morning and Sean came with me this time and took photos...will share soon.

yes :) awesome job girl! happy to connect with another yogi on here!

Hey! Glad to meet you here, chica. Namaste 🙏🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80