You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ending the Quest to Be a Good Person!

in #blog7 years ago

I won't say "good post," because that will just feed your beast. ;-) but I did enjoy reading it. I've become aware of this issue in myself over the years. You can run yourself freaking ragged trying to win the "I'm good enough" game. It also applies to not offending people, as in if you work to not be offensive to one person then your actions will probably offend another. There is no winning this game of the ego!

I've found more contentedness and wholeness by just embracing all that is about me. Trying to let go of the good and bad labels...I prefer to just be and embrace what I call "isness." Just what is...

Sending you peace. ✌🏾

Sort:  

@steemed-open very happy to see your comment here because I enjoy reading your posts so much also! Letting go of the good and bad labels seems to require daily work in maintaining consciousness because the good and bad labels seem to be the default for most of us.

Your posts are inspiring me to try some more creative thumbnails and pictures with some outfits I think will be fun and I appreciate the help while trusting the readers will each decide good, bad, or ugly!

Yes, it's true that it Is daily work to wake up and stay awake! The ego loves those labels, good and bad, and will weasel them back in at any opportunity. Gets easier over time though.

I look Fwd to seeing your new creative thumbnails :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75