Daring Greatly

in #blog6 years ago

Reading Brené Brown’s “Daring Greatly.” So far the line below is one of my very favorite in the whole book:

“If we’re going to find our way out of shame and back to each other, vulnerability is the path and courage is the light. ... To love ourselves and support each other in the process of becoming real is perhaps the greatest single act of daring greatly.”

6EC349C2-DF42-4003-A262-478F44DA0D95.jpeg
🙏🏽❤️

Sort:  

“If we’re going to find our way out of shame and back to each other, vulnerability is the path and courage is the light. ... To love ourselves and support each other in the process of becoming real is perhaps the greatest single act of daring greatly.”

This is the perfect sentiment I need to express in a very difficult conversation I am preparing myself to have.

Good timing and thank you!

My pleasure. It’s resonates with me too! That’s why I shared. Good luck on your conversation. Always better out then holding it in. 🙏🏽

Aquarelle entitled "Stairs with a View"

Woah! That's a powerful favourite line... And I love that sunshine smile. I should get this book 🤔

Beautiful quote, setting, and lady.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75