[Blog] Too much pressure will break you

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I'm kinda stating the obvious right? Too much pressure will break you. Duh! It's normal to happen. But... the thing is we don't know how much pressure will break us. And that is a bless and a curse at the same time.

I was browsing through the notes on my phones yesterday and I noticed one in particular. "The higher the pressure you put on yourself, the more likely are to you procrastinate". I think I made the note while listening to a podcast about the motivational myth.

This week I received a new account at work. Big and important client. And I started to pressure myself to do everything right and in time and to cover as much ground as possible. I started to get tired. When I arrived home I just wanted to have a break, but I was didn't allow myself to do that. I had to write. Again pressure.

Until something clicked this morning and I realised how tired I am. When my alarm started this morning, I cut it off and I hit snooze a couple of time, until I decided it was the time to wake up. Around 6:20 and not 3:45. But it was a necessary thing to do, otherwise I would have a really bad day today.

Too much pressure will break you. It almost did to me. So, take it slow, take a step back and don't be in such a hurry to do everything at the same time. I always have to remind this to myself, but I never listen. And I reach the breaking point from time to time.


Thank you for reading. If you liked it, please give it an upvote. Leave me a comment in your take on the subject. Have a great day.

Image source:Pixabay

Sort:  

Thank for sharing. You couldn't have said it better too much pressure can break anyone it really helped me. Slow but steady wins the race.I love this

Very true @sstefan! An important reminder. It's important to take care of yourself otherwise you will not be able to give your best! :)

Thanks for sharing

So true Bro.Most times,you realize that taking a break will help you identify the next step for the task at hand and such step is likely to be productive

So do I have a stressful life and I should sleep more. Take a day off to relax. Besh wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78