[Blog] Thoughts of gratitude

in #blog7 years ago

I was wondering what to write on my blog piece for today. And my mind settled of gratitude. This emotion that we should feel more often and often the set it aside.

I feel that we aren't very grateful in this day and age. I feel this because I spend a lot of time on this amazing internet and I see how people are bickering from nothing. One sparkle is enough to start a fire and spread, go viral.

We spend a lot of time complaining, forgetting that we live in the most amazing time that humanity has met. We choose to be focus on the things that bother us and makes as mad and sad, instead of focusing on the things that makes us smile.

Why should we be grateful? Because being grateful is about being happy. Is about enjoying the things you have. Gratefulness is about living the life in front of you and not chasing after future things that you might have.

Being grateful is about being anchored in the present.

It's hard to be practice gratitude and be grateful. I know that. It's a challenge for me as well. It's a challenge because we are getting used to take for granted the amazing things in our life. And we don't see fit to be grateful for them, because we are entitled to have them. We forget that in this life, we are entitled to nothing. This life as well was given to us by someone, by our parents. Even for only this little thing, the fact that we are alive, we need to be grateful.

Here are some other things you should be grateful for: your home, your food, your health, the money you have, the internet, computers, airplanes, cars etc. We should be grateful for everything we have. We should be grateful for everything that exists in our lives.

I know it's hard, as I was saying it's hard for me as well. But I try, everyday to be a little bit more grateful, to bring a little more gratitude in my life.

So, I thank you all for reading this. I thank you for your votes and I hope to see you in my future posts as well.

Image source: Pixabay

Sort:  

Wow thank you for sharing your thoughts!

This day is get bored

Agree with this fully! I need to practice gratitude more and look at the positives. We don't need much to be happy we only need to be grateful for what we have. Staying grateful is what I need to practice though. I am reminded every time how lucky I am to have good health until I get sick, but then when I'm healthy again I forget that was how I felt when I was sick lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80