[Blog] The worst and the best at the same time

in #blog7 years ago

Have you ever felt at the same time at your worst and best? I'm feeling this right now. Worst, because I have a damn cold that is making me feel like I'm in hell. And best, because for the first time in a while I managed to clear all the noise in my head and make a some kind of sense.

Let's talk a little bit about the worst. The cold on one side. It's really the worst. But that isn't the only thing. I have a lot on my plate right now. At work, the projects are pilling one after another. On the other hand, my own projects are stagnating or they seem to have no future. My life is strange sometimes.

But the best part about it is that I always manage to land on top. Like a cat with nine lives, I haven't seen a situation that I haven't managed to overcome yet. I'm not sure why, but I can't stop looking at a situation and feel something positive about it.

Last week-end I meditated a little bit on my situation, I've set up a few short term goals and redressed some long term ones and voila... I had a new rush of energy in my body. Sometimes, just getting your head clear could do wonders.

And one of these short term goals is to write more often on Steemit, like I used to do in the past. I'm making a plan, and little by little, the pieces will fall together.

I really hope that this cold will go away soon.


Thank you for reading. Please let me know your thoughts in the comments.

Image source:Pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70