[Blog] A small cold and traditional remedies

in #blog7 years ago


Winter is coming and with it the cold as well. Although I'm not afraid of cold, sometimes my body gives in and I have a small cold, or flu or just a runny nose and a sore throat.

And exactly that I have now. I small cold. It started last week. Walking through the cold, morning air to work, I noticed that I have to blow my nose almost every time after I arrived in the office. Saturday was even worse. I had to blow my nose almost every 30 minutes, I had glassy eyes and a wandering mind. And it got worse and worse.

Of course, I started immediately to drink lemon tea with ginger. But my nose wasn't getting better. And a weird feeling started to crawl in my throat. In the morning it hurt me a little bit. Like a sting.

I knew that only lemon tea with ginger won't help. This morning I've added water with vinegar to the mix. And I thought of a traditional remedy that I used to do when I was little. I talked today at work about this remedy and I found out that is not that well known.

This traditional remedy works like wonder. I just finished it and I feel great. Here's out it goes:

You boil around one liter of water. While the water is boiling, you clean some garlic cloves and place them in a big bowl, big enough to hold all the water. Add a pinch of salt and sodium bicarbonate and then add the water after it boiled. Hot as hell. Now the fun begins. Take a big towel, a bath towel should cover it, place it over your head and your head above the bowl with all the above ingredients. And just stay there. Inhaling the steam (that's the actual name: inhalation). Let it clean your system. It's amazing. It will be hot as hell, but try to stay there as long as possible. I guarantee you'll feel better.

Medicines are good, of course. But we don't need to immediately jump to the medicine cabinet at the first cough or just because we feel a little bit sick. Let the system fight. Make it strong. Use the wisdom of the olds.

I'm feeling better now. And I hope that I can face the cold without any issues.

What kind of traditional remedies do you use when you feel sick?


Thank you for reading. If you like it, give it an upvote. Leave me a comment, I would love to know your opinion.

Image source:Pixabay

Sort:  

chicken soup! Could use that for sure as I have still a nasty cold

that's good as well. I'm not that good at making soup, to be honest :))

usually I used wild plants as traditional medicine hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50