Soldiers Memorial

in #blog6 years ago

I've been to the Vietnam Memorial and I've seen other monuments to remind us of the valor and bravery our country possesses in it's young men and women that take the oathe to defend our United States.
Today I took a quick snapshot of probably the nicest reminder of the courageous souls that take up a uniform for a cause they feel compelled to endeavor.
IMG_20180622_122137574.jpg
I'm not sure who sponsored this, I'm not sure of much anymore given the world we live in these days.
I know one thing is certain. I've wore those boots and believed in their cause and calling at one time too. It is important to remember the sacrifices made to protect our fleeting freedom indeed.
Today while writing this post I have nothing but questions though. Questions such as these:

Are we free, do we have liberty to speak out against the atrocities our own government enacts against it's citizens in the name of security? If so will we be able to do so without retaliation from the powers that be?

Do we still have constitutional rights even though we are still operating under the war powers act and can be detained without cause by mere hearsay or speaking your mind?

Are we safer now versus 20 years ago?

Are we in complete denial that we are living in a police state where the ruling elite have all the power?

Trump, Obama, Clinton, Bush, ... Are they not the same? It seems they are --- pupetts and the joke is on us..

Does voting for these clowns even matter?

How long will this continue?

What does victory in the war on terror and the war on drugs look like?

I don't know the answers. I'm afraid I've slipped off the path where it's simply easier to keep my head down, bury my head in the sand and hide, staying indoors hoping the man doesn't notice the stockpile of computer parts I've acquired to mine cryptocurrency with and send a SWAT team over to kick in my door to confiscate it all at gunpoint while planting drugs in my apartment to arrest me for a felony crime I did not commit simply to prevent me from attaining firearms.

The world seems so bent, so completely madd, insane, Kukoo for cocoa puffs gone crazy..
War. War is all that matters. War against this, war against that. War for the sake of having war. After all that war, more war on top of war.

There was a time where if a person had a different opinion, you might offer them a cup of coffee and discuss the differences with civility.
Today it seems we are so divided we call the police on them and report them as a suspected terrorist saying they pulled a gun on us, thereby giving the police full reign to shoot first as they decree it was for our safety.

Let's all get together and chant our chants and march our marches and wait for the bus, van, car, motorhome, or tank to plough us down while we all roar enraged demanding more change and more laws.

Better yet.
Let us all pray.
Good God in heaven help us all have the courage to stop this war for the sake of war. Change our hearts and minds by reminding us of the love we had for those that wore those empty boots, and the love we once had for our fellow man. Lead us back to the water of life.
Amen.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-23T00:50:21
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 199.25/200.00
Total Photos: 32
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

It does make me worry about our country and humanity as a whole. There are many times I wish I could sleep the presidential term away and wake up for the next one and hope things would be better. People from all over would believe in the American Dream again instead feeling the burden of struggles that they can't make it.

I feel like we lost a lot of ground that made this a better place. Basic rights either a luxury or surpressed and voices unheard. I would hope one day we join arms and make things better and make this a wonderful Utopia and we don't have to surrender our rights to be part of it.

I'm convinced it doesn't matter. Trump, Clinton, Obama, none of them are real. The whole thing is a facade. It's worse than fake news, the whole thing is a fraud. At least it's how I see it.
Thanks BTW for taking time to read my rant. Seems no matter what I write it never qualifies for "good" content.

I enjoy your content (forgot to mention, resteem!) ^o^ we're just competing against a lot of whales and we can easily get overshadowed. Getting exposure is tricky. I see some sharing their posts on Facebook and steem chat. If I don't have time to post I have time to share a few upvotes ^o^

It would be amusing to see presidents like Nascar drivers wearing sponsors on their attire.

I think that's a grand idea. At least then we would know who sponsored them. I'm not so sure though of the Rockelfellers, Rothchilds and the like have a brand, so perhaps they might need to be required to wear the family crest of those who pull their strings

Thank you for sharing your content with #theluvbug :)

This post has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. Be sure to share the news of @theluvbug with your blogging buddies - and remember to keep a look out for our daily posts where you can share your links :) If the link which you selected to share with us was a little too old, we have selected a newer one to support.

If you would like to be considered for the next round, please upvote and resteem this new post and drop your link in the comment section. https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@theluvbug/upvoting-and-resteeming-the-quality-content-of-steemit

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit

content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)
......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64479.05
ETH 3181.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57