You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elon Musk On Joe Rogan, But This is What Mass Media Focuses On

in #blog6 years ago

I haven't watched the interview yet. I saw the smoke and figured it was just two guys shootin' the breeze. Based on your post I will put it on my to-do list. I know Rogen has a way of making people forget they're miked.

Ughm, that said...I think Musk is going through a severe mid-life crisis. He sees himself getting 'older'; and, realizes he's reaching that age when he realizes that young women are more attracted to his wealth than, let's just say, 'him'. The fact that he entertained a young rapper half his age made me rme, as I recalled his previous 'failed' relationships. I believe we're known by the company we keep. I can see why the media targets his
'in-your-face' behavior. CEOs are expected to carry a facade for the marketing benefits of a company.

I do believe he is enlightened on levels far above the 'typical' human; and, I sense this is why he likes hanging out with people who allow him to just be himself. I get it...The company he keeps prolly offers some form of relief from the rampant thoughts he mentions.

Hopefully, he can find someone who relates to what he's going through; and, help him process in a healthy way. Oddly enough, I wouldn't be surprised if smoking the ganja might not be increasing his ultra-stimulated awareness.

Great post on media perspective, btw.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49