You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When the Open Road is Calling - But the Mechanic is Not...

in #blog6 years ago

Ooh!
Taking the scenic coastal rout, good choice.
Oregon has got some beautiful viewpoints, the coastline through that area is amazing, even from the road. The redwood forest is also pretty cool, we did the classic tourist thing and drove through a carved out tree, it was actually kinda neat.
You're in for a wonderful trip and I can't wait to see what you show us! Pack extra camera batteries! And memory, and...awww jeeze, jealous.

Fun fact: when standing on the edge of the Grand Canyon it still doesn't look real. That's how astounding it is in person.

Cheers,
Speck.

Sort:  

Thanks Speck! I'm really looking forward to it. We did a similar trip a couple years back but Ben's brother hasn't been to the US at all so I'm pretty excited for him. And isn't that true about the Grand Canyon. I was actually saying that exact thing a few days ago. I remember it taking quite some time to sink on. The enormity of that place is insane.

And I'll definitely need to pick up another camera battery. I take tooooo many photos 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49