You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What’s in a Name? What Happened When I Changed my Name (& How My Last Name was Born Out of Love)

in #blog6 years ago

I find it interesting you've had such a conscious naming process... Most people just get a name and don't think about it too much. They just get used to the name and that's that. Maybe before marriage people think about the last name a bit more... But again, not a big deal.

To actively pick your name is empowering. YOU picked it, because you defined who you are and what that 'sounds like'.

Sort:  

I guess I never realized that it was odd. I probably just assumed everyone either "fit" their name or they thought about it as much as I did! :) I didn't realize until I was an adult how many of my thought processes were so different from a lot of peoples'.

Thank you for your comment. I DO feel like this was something empowering that I did for myself, before even realizing what "empowerment" was.

Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment <3
@byn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47