x TRIP TO JAPAN (#3) FOOD GUIDE w/ PICS!! x

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

There's no complete photoguide about Japan without posting food

I didn't really think I would find such a great variety of things to eat in Japan, apart from ramen and sushi. Just look at this shop at a train station:
IMG_20180208_180030765.jpg
FYI, 100 yen are around 1 USD or less! So each piece was at a great price

Or take a look at the KitKat's variety in Don Quijote. Mind you: This is just a small part of all the flavours they carry in Japan. Hard to pick up just one (don't pick up just one!)
IMG_20180130_090858976.jpg

Now to the real deal:





For ramen , try Ichiran!

Less then 8 USD for the ramen, and less than 14 USD for a whole set (I couldn't try it, it was just too much food for me).

Lines can be long, but are fast and I think it's worth the wait.







For sushi, we didn't try anything too expensive, but it was delicious anyway. Sushimaru was by far my favourite. It's a restaurant: no conveyor belt, no touchpads, and a bit pricier, but the red tuna sashimi was the best *heavy breathing*


The conveyor belt sushi restaurant that I recommend is Numazuko. I've been there twice since I really enjoyed the quality!

If there's anything you would like to see from Japan, let me know about it!! :)

Bonus pics: STREET FOOD!


Squid, octopus, oysters, eel, you name it, there's a whole variety of things to eat on the go

Sort:  

wow, so nice post! Really tasty food.
I follow you. Please, can you follow back me please?
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58269.26
ETH 3067.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25