My New Job

in #blog6 years ago

images (1).jpgLife at the shop, and so it begins. My first week is gone, I wake up every morning in pain, pain and suffering are my sweet rewards for this career path. I was under the mistaken impression that I would be making a little more money as a mechanic than some schmoe on the street hawking hot dogs. Naw, I’m getting paid exactly the same as before I went to school with the added bonus of pain and suffering inflicted on my ageing body daily.
While I was in school I worked for a flat rate dealership doing warranty repairs, but mostly oil changes and tires. Now I work under Goodyear at a tire shop for an hourly wage doing oil changes and mostly tires, they don’t tell you in school till your halfway through that you’ll be doing fucking tires and oil changes for the first few years making peanuts. I could have just come off of the street and done that.
Kratom keeps me rolling. When my backs about to falter, and my arm throbs with agony, I take a hit of kratom and power on through the day.

2018-gmc-acadia-mov-performance-mm1-lightbox-960x420-01.jpgOn my third day I really got my ass handed to me by some ladies light bulbs on a GMC Acadia where she needed a running light and a low beam light bulb, you can’t see or really access the , and light socket from above so I had to take the front wheels off and rip open the wheel wells to reach my arm all the way in and remove said bulbs, it took far too long and the lady mentioned it to me. That will be the last time I purposely try to sell a bulb on this type of vehicle. The wheel wells also have tamper proof screws which of course I have the bits to fit.
Other than that, things have been all right. I get paid on Thursday and I haven’t run out of food yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72