mushroom interruptus

in #blog7 years ago

post-26347-138188714239.jpgWell, my plans to grow some magic mushrooms this fall have gone up in smoke much like my dwindling supply of marijuana. Luckily, I still have a bag for that rainy day shroom trip. As I was cleaning up the Shangri la Shed the other day I picked up my pressure cooker, it had water still in it from last year, when I opened it up to dump it I had noticed mold growing in my pressure cooker. I shit you not, the mold had started eating away at the aluminum rendering my cooker pretty much useless.
A pressure cooker is essential in growing magic mushrooms, my girlfriend has also been giving me some shit about how I shouldn’t grow mushrooms because it’s against the law or some such thing anyway. My line of thinking is if a law is unjust do I not have a moral responsibility to resist and rebel? It looks like she’s going to have her way for the remainder of 2017 though. So with the free time I really spiffed up the love shack here, threw away my old pressure cooker, packed away the vermiculite, dusted and vacuumed. I loved that cooker, had it for damned near 20 years now, I remember when I bought it for like 18 bucks and held only 6 half pint jars. It’ll be hard to replace, I have a feeling pressure cookers are monitored now.post-6367-1381887146_thumb.jpg
If your curious mushrooms are easy to grow just google the pf mushroom tek, you can get started for just about under a hundred bucks. Mushrooms really changed my life, a lot of people have good experiences with them, some life altering. My change was I quit nicotine, hardly drink anymore either. I would say they’ve had a most profound, and positive impact on this ageing junkie.
Still no word from the job, I wasn’t too eager to work there anyway, they’ll probably call today or I’ll call them tomorrow and try to push it off until Tuesday. I gave them a clean urine sample from my girlfriend the only thing I can think is they must have seen my driving record further back than ten years where I had a dui that I did not list on my application.

Sort:  

Thanks for the perfect post! @solvent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53