More corporate douchebaggery

in #blog7 years ago

oil.jpg
It would have been a perfect November day had corporate douchbaggery not have reared its ugly head. The new service manager has mentioned to the service writer that he would like to run me out of my job as I am not up to speed for his liking. The A tech caught wind of this and passed it along to me with an explanation that this sort of thing happens at this Goodyear shop that he has seen it before and it not sitting right with him as I am fresh out of school and just need more training. The A tech really started some shit with that guy on my behalf, and I had to listen to a lot of bad noise. I’ve been there two weeks and they have given me all manner of bullshit work, zero training, and grief. I timed the last 2 oil changes and maintenance inspections and had them finished in under thirty minutes which is very acceptable.
I guess ill try to stick it out another week and reassess while keeping a detailed log of my work and time on each job, if I still feel this way about it or get fired ill look elsewhere. I hate being an auto tech just starting out, all I get is bullshit work like tires, oil, and batteries. I am expected to check everything yesterday and work for peanuts. Tomorrow is my one day off till Wednesday, Ill try to perk up by then as it’s the only full day I get to spend with my kid.
This wouldn’t be the first job I’ve been run out of due to politics. Once I was a factory mechanic for over a year and the lead mechanic had it in for me, took him over 6 months but finally they ran me out, my boss said the guy just didn’t like me and I was on beat street, I even went to the union lady and she didn’t do shit either it just bought me a couple more months.
I’m usually upbeat and positive but I have a hard time dealing with hostile work environments, I thought an auto shop would be better, people working together and learning about cars, not so political but it’s just worse, people will smile to your face while they stick a knife in your back. I guess it’s like that all over. My kids the only thing keeping me off the sauce at this point.
I should go back to slinging drugs and working wherever right? eh Ill grind it out a while longer. At least ive been able to afford a resupply of weed and kratom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57