Corperate douchebaggery

in #blog7 years ago

HA.jpg
I had a job interview two days ago so the message went, I had put in maybe ten applications the week before through job apps, and through company websites. So I put on my finest button down shirt with black and white stripes, some dress pants, and some black dockers, which are my finest Sunday Shoes. When I get there I start to realize somethings amiss, there are tents, and when I arrive inside no less than 40 minorities are crammed into a small room listening to other minorities tell them how far over they are going to bend for the corporation to F them right in the butthole. The usual long hours, holidays, weekends working slaving away in a hot factory just to pay the rent. I had heard enough and promptly left before wasting too much more of my valuable time.
Whats a guy to do? I was so distraught...so angry at being summoned in for an interview, and here it was all along an open house.. a pre-interview . Well, I came straight back to my shangrila shed, then proceeded to strip down to my underwear, and smoke my troubles away while playing deathstalkers 2 for a solid day and a half.
I was wearing my godamned Sunday shoes! There was one interesting takeaway, I have spotted a titty bar four miles from my shed. Maybe if I decide to start drinking again I'll check that spot out. I have another interview tomorrow before scooping up my kid for the weekend, hopefully that one pans out.
Another day, another interview at a corporate owned, parasitic company looking to extract their pound of flesh from anyone unlucky enough to get hired.

btc 16JqrvwGDU2CPMpoEbqSvDYr34eM9mYwfW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71