Saturday morning dishes with the Mrs: Conversations of spouses

in #blog6 years ago (edited)



I work from Monday to Friday and I leave for work at 7 am and knock off at around 4 pm, depending on the day's activities and workload. This means I only have two days in a week to spend quality time with my wife. I take every possible opportunity to be with her. I damn near follow her everywhere she goes and vice versa.

Chores I take advantage of to spend time with wifey

The first thing she does when she wakes up in the morning is washing dishes. On Saturdays her trusted helper, me, is there as a dryer as she's the washer. We have developed a system that improves work output and efficiency. We are human dish washing machines!

The second thing I do after the dishes to help lessen her work is to make up the bed, dust around the house; we have a very small house, scrub and polish the floor. Sometimes I enjoy it and other times I don’t. But I do it because I love my wife and want to spend as much time as possible with her. The quicker the chores are done, the quicker we could "Netflex and chill".

Topics of discussion during chores

I don’t want to go into detail with everything we discuss. There might be children here on steemit, naughty smile.
We usually tell one another each other's dreams of the night before and try to decipher them. If you don't do this with your spouse you should try it. Brings up some interesting topics for conversation.

We also talk about what to do for the day. Our daily planning happens during chores yes. It's the best time to plan for a day. Our favourite topic to discuss during such time in the morning is buying a house and moving out of this one. It used to be just a dream but now I feel that it could actually materialise in the near future. Talking about the possibilities of our future and planning them out brings a sense of hope and joy to our morning routine.

I don't spend as much time as I would like with my wife. The fact of the matter is I can't. It's beyond my control. I need to work to feed my family and I do enjoy my work but not as much as I enjoy my wife. This work situation is however temporary… I hope.
It is for this reason that Saturdays and Sundays are solely for my wife. She deserves them and I need them to spend time with her... SHE IS MY WORLD!

Sort:  

Always lekker to read a positive story... high-5

P.S. You need to teach me about this "Netflex" and chill thing :p

thanks for the read and comment.

LOL. Will definitely teach you. You'd come to find out that you do it more often then you think.

Good to hear you enjoy every day whether doing the menial tasks together or just having quality time @solomonsel

It's the happiest part of my life. Just being in her presence is enough

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65140.74
ETH 3484.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37