5 year wedding anniversary celebratedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

Hi Steemers,

So, today my wife and I celebrate 5 years together. Woohoo, we made it to half a decade, which seems long.

It's been hard work. When we first got married, back in 2013, I was not prepared for what was about to come at me.

First, we got married. We decided to stay at my parents house. That wasn't working out too well, as my wife simply couldn't adjust to living life there. So about 3 months later, we moved out and into my own place. It was new territory for me.

Second, in a few weeks after we moved in, she decided to get cats. We have never stop fighting about the cats that we got, from the day we got them. I love those cats, but they can get on my nerves, a lot.

After this, about 6 months into our marriage, we find out she's pregnant. WOW! That got crazy fast. In 2017, we had our 2nd kid.

Now, I think I have learned to love my wife, despite her imperfections. She may or may not change, and that's ok. I choose to love her in spite of all this. Loving your wife is like a life time of earning a high school diploma, then a college degree, after that your Bachelors, then your Masters, and ultimately a PhD about your wife.

So just wanted to share this with you all.

Sort:  

Happy anniversary! I ask the Lord most every day for knowledge and wisdom on how to make my wife feel loved. That is our part to love our wives, like Christ loved the church. I am not saying everything is always perfect, but she is the perfect partner for me! Since I started to ask God, then use the wisdom to make her feel loved. Not just words! There has been a notable difference!
God bless brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79