Open Arms

in #blog6 years ago

Mr_Bean_face.jpg
-Lying beside you, here in the dark-
-Feeling your heart beat with mine-
-Softly you whisper, you're so sincere-
-How could our love be so blind?-
-We sailed on together, drifted apart-
-And here you are by my side...-

-So now I come to you, with open arms-
-Nothing to hide, believe what I say-
-So here I am with open arms-
-Hoping you'll see what your love means to me-
-Open arms-

Sort:  

That's really nice :-)

This sounds an awful lot like Stephen Perry’s, or more correctly, Journey’s Song, “Open Arms” ! A little bit of Plagiarism here. I’m not being critical, but here on Steemit, we are supposed to give Credit, where credit is due. Just saying.

Thanks for pointing that out. Good to see!

I like this poem a lot. I upvoted it. Would you mind taking a look at my poetry too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52