You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Had to Tell my Kids That I am Bisexual

in #blog7 years ago

This one of the sweetest things I have ever read. The title got me. Was it click-bait I wondered? But no, the whole context was one simple story about honesty and caring for each other.

It also forced me to look into the mirror and wonder why I am so terribly private about my sexuality. I guess it never was part of our conversations. In my family the mantra is very simple: Work, eat, sleep. That's how we get by just fine. Sexuality? That's a private thing. We're not uptight, but we're not great talkers in general. I am a talker, an emotional guy even, but at a certain time I gave up on my family. I expected too much from them. When it comes to feelings, things get difficult.

Your out of the box thinking enabled you to feel a stronger connection between you and your children as well as other peoples children, and specifically the young lady in your story. That's love. She will never forget your reassuring words. That's true motherhood if you ask me <3

Sort:  

Oh gosh, Your comment made my day. Thank you so much for your response and your support of my honesty. I do feel like a mother to her in a way, because her own mother just won’t accept her in wholeness.

It’s hard when your family values different behavior than the way you want to live. I think we all, at a gut level, want the approval and praise from our parents. But sometimes we just aren’t going to get that . Then u have to decide if you’re going to modify who you are to fit expectations, or just do you and let the consequences of that play out in the relationship. Not easy, but I wish you luck and happiness.

Aw, thank you <3. I feel the same. Obivously parents look at society and try to to make their children compliant. For the sake of fitting in. But I am just not into the 'act'. For me it's not about sexuality gender-wise. I just don't believe in reproduction and the 'act of reproduction' in this day and era. Cuddling is awesome and there is so much non-productive sex.

Also, I am just too aware of the big problems in this world: Increase in population straining the eco system, causing famine and other misery, while our linear economy is a BEAST.

Somehow I feel this is why there is so much confusion about sex, we're still connected to the earth, even those that stopped caring. I wish you to lots of love, luck and bliss <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55